Seniors Trophies Presentation 2019

On Tuesday, October 15th, after playing in the first Stableford of the new season, the Seniors attended a lunch followed by the presentation of trophies to the winners of the Seniors Trophy competitions in 2019.

Trophy winners;



Curly Foster Trophy  (4 club event)

Frank Overton

Nick Craft Trophy

(Yellow Ball Stableford)

Derek Little, Manny Barker,

and Dennis Santer 

Captain's AM-AM

David Langley, Mike Bower, 

Richard Fowell, & Frank Overton 

Cyril Woods Memorial Trophy (Bogey) 

Pete Hancock

Geoff Timson Trophy Stableford)

Alan Addis

Alec Hay Trophy (Greensome)

Gary Hill & Paul Walsh

Colin Ryan Cup (Medal) 

Ken Ackroyd

John Cowe Cup (Medal)

Bill Brogan

Isobel Hockley Trophy

Helen Long & Jim Wiggins

Ted Woodhouse Trophy (Stableford)

Chris Holmes

Ian Lindsay Trophy

(best gross from John Cowe & Colin Ryan)  

Tim Stubbs (79 & 76)

Tim Thornett Salver

(Summer knockout)

Ian Askew

Jack Whiteley Trophy

(best 6 winter events) 

Graham Secker

Derek Maunders Shield

(best nett eclectic from Stablefords)

Richard Fowell

John Carr Trophy

(best 5 aggregate scores from Stablefords)

Frank Overton