RAF Spitalgate Cup 2018

A full field of 79 pairs took part in this year’s RAF Spitalgate cup, a pairs stableford competition played in warm Spring sunshine.

The winners were Peter Bowes and Jim Graham with an excellent score of 45 points.

In 2nd place with 44 points on countback were David Fahey and Sean Mcauley, from Jack Diment and Aaron Kay.

In 4th place with 43 points on countback were Glenn Carpenter and Dean Scott, from Guy Mitchell and Gary Tupper, and in 6th place were Michael Jones and Adrian Dobney.


The following players had two’s:

David Lee

Jack Diment

MJ Squire

Dean Scott

Michael Jones

Ian Carroll

Guy Mitchell

Derek Bashford

Terry Guest

Peter Drechsler

John Maguire

Stuart Hearn

Simon Stuart

Graham Feasby

John Kirkup

Ken Kane

John Forrest