MB Jackson Trophy - October 13th

On Saturday, October 13th in very challenging, windy conditions, 109 golfers took part in the MB Jackson Trophy.  

This is a trophy for all players who had the best nett or best gross in non-trophy (18 Hole) competitions since the last playing of this competition in 2017. 

Non-qualifying members may play in the medal, but are not eligible to win the trophy. The winner of the MB Jackson trophy is the highest placed golfer from the list of qualifying golfers.

Conditions were so challenging, that the CSS was increased by 2 shots.

The top 5 placings for the competition were:

  • 1st - Brett White
  • 2nd - Jack Diment
  • 3rd - Dave Carter
  • 4th - Michael Butler
  • 5th - Mark Sutton

The winner of the MB Jackson Trophy is Jack Diment.

Best gross was Jack Diment with an excellent 70.

The following players had two’s:

  • MJ Squire
  • Michael Butler
  • Robert Pask
  • Milo Walsh
  • Mark Sutton
  • Tony Gleave
  • Guy Mitchell
  • Jack Diment
  • Mark Loveridge

The MB Jackson trophy season starts again with the Club Stableford on Sat 20 Oct.