Ladies Section News

Lady Captain Paula Marshall, Sue Walker Sheriff, Marjie Thompson and Sue Hall played as part of the team at South Kyme on the 5th of June and the team came 3rd for the Dorothy Marshall Shield but Sue Hall with a brilliant score of 44 points won the Gwen Bamber trophy as an individual player.  The following day Sue Addis and her partner Bridget Hardaway from Kenwick Park won the better Ball trophy with a score of 46 points.

On the 12th June there were the Club Championships played over 27 holes and the 125 Trophy played over 18 holes and a great day was had by all with a new club champion Jo Pearson with a gross score of 120 and Anna Clarke coming in second with 124. Grace Hale was the nett winner with 105 and nett runner up was Helen Long with 111.5 . The course conditions are tricky at the moment but the course remains in beautiful condition.

The 125 trophy was won by Janni Pask with 75 and Jools Taylor was runner up with 76. Carol Steele was third with 77 and 4th OCB was Yvonne Bashford with77. Best Gross was Jo Pearson with 80