Gillam Trophy

On 3rd October the Gillam Trophy was contested over the Brownlow course by 62 pairs who had traveled far and wide to reach Belton Park on a clear, but windswept day.

Early scores suggested that scoring was challenging and that team Cairns who had booked their place in this competition in 2019 might prevail with 43 points! However, by the end of the day, the team of Mike Abrahamsen and Elaine Ducker from Cottingham Parks prevailed with a score of 44 points. The trophy was duly presented to them after dinner as they are unable to attend the gala presentation evening.

Prizes awarded to top 5 positions:

Pos         Team                                                                    Points                        Prize

1              M. Abrahamsen / E. Ducker                               44                           £100 each

2              P. Cairns / G. Cairns                                             43                           £80 each

3              M. Poole / D. Poole                                              43                           £60 each

4              Y. Bashford / D. Bashford                                   42                           £50 each

5              J. Stepney / A. Stepney                                        41                           £40 each

Last year’s winners also had their picture taken with the trophy as there was no gala presentation last year!