General Club Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 6 of 90 Items (Page 1 of 15)

New Year's Eve Party 2018!

Members and their guests enjoyed a fantastic evening at Belton Park Golf Club on New Year's Eve...

Excellent food, wine, and disco...

New Year's Eve Party!

It's almost time to celebrate the New Year!

The party starts at 7:00pm for 7:30, beginning with with canapes and Prosecco...

Put away those golf shoes and break out the dancing shoes!

Christmas Draw and Carols Evening

On Sunday, December 16th, Belton Park Golf Club held the annual Christmas “get together” with Christmas Carols, a Christmas Quiz, the Christmas Draw and refreshments of mulled wine and mince pies.

The evening was well attended by over 60 members. The evening kicked off with Christmas carols selected by Captain Simon Denton and the singing was led by the entertainment committee.

President Trevor Ireland ran a Christmas quiz which was won by Richard and Gillian Claxton and Chris Warby.

There were 30 prizes in the Christmas Draw, the first prize was won by Colin Holloway who is pictured receiving a John Lewis voucher from Captain Simon Denton.

Refreshments of mulled wine and mince pies were served, followed by a final ‘hilarious’ rendition of the 12 days of Christmas!

Golf Rules Evening - Thursday 3rd January 2019 7:00 pm

Presented by: Belton Park Golf Club & England Golf

Thursday 3rd January 2019 7:00 pm

Venue: Dining Room, Belton Park Golf Club

The R & A has announced a rules modernisation which will come into effect on 1st January 2019…

Come along and have your opportunity to hear about these in more detail from Scott Allison who is Championship Manager at England Golf.

After a short presentation you will have the opportunity to ask him your latest rules question.

If you would like to attend please add your name to the sign-up sheet which can be found on the Social noticeboard at the golf club.

Many thanks

Entertainments committee

Ladies Turkey Trot - Sunday, December 16th

On a cold but very sunny Sunday morning, the ladies held their annual Turkey Trot. Christmas jumpers were in abundance and the prize for the best Christmas jumper went to Sheila Mason. The entry fee and all money from the raffle came to £181 which is donated to support the junior girls of Lincolnshire. The winners were;

1st Place - Kathleen Bell

2nd place - Gill Briggs

3rd place - Sheila Mason

Well done to all the ladies!

Social News flash!!

Only two tables left for the New Year's Eve party!

The price of £45 per head includes prosecco & canapes on arrival, a five course meal, coffee & mints and a glass of prosecco at midnight. Dancing is provided by disco "8 til late". See the bar staff for tickets and menu details are available on the social noticeboard.

Showing 1 - 6 of 90 Items (Page 1 of 15)