Famous Grouse trophy 2018

Famous Grouse trophy 2018

20 pairs took part in the Famous grouse trophy, a men’s foursomes stableford competition with a shotgun start.

A combination of the cold weather, white tees and foursomes format kept the scores low.  The winners, with a score of 34 points were Clive Horn & Dean Scott.

In 2nd place on 33 points were Tom Tyndall & Gary Long and in 3rd place with 32 points on countback were Peter Drechsler & Keith Meadows.

The following players had twos:

Clive Horn & Dean Scott

Liam Parker & Ronald Thompson

Michael Sims & Max Sims

Following play, the players had breakfast together and the winners were presented with the trophy by club captain Colin Mason.