C Team AM-AM - Sunday, October 27th

On a glorious sunny Sunday, the Belton Park C team event consisted of 12 3-man teams playing a Waltz format of competition on the Brownlow course (1-18). The halfway house was manned by 3 lovely ladies; Jinny, Pat, and Veronica, with delicious cakes and savouries and drinks either spirited or not!

The course was in great condition after a previous day of heavy rain which is a testament to the efforts of our greenkeepers. 

The match was followed by a 2-course meal with coffee and mints. 

Tom Green presented us with an individual photographic slideshow of how we all tee’d off on the 1st hole on an overhead projector during dinner - some good and some not so good!


1st place

Ken Kane, Andy Trotter and Garry Taylor

76 points

2nd place   

Martin Neil, Clive Horn and James Vaughan    

71 points    

3rd place

Ian Carroll, Colin Mason and Josh Neil

70 points 

Winner of the longest drive on the 18th was Garry Taylor.

Nearest the pins;

4th     - Ken Kane 

6th     - Robb Tapp 

17th   - Alec Sherwin 

The C team’s best player of the year award went to a new member of the club, Alec Sherwin, who helped us win throughout the season. He received the C Team trophy and a solid silver lapel badge. 

Gents Captain Simon Denton thanked all who played in the event and the ladies in the halfway house who fed us so well. He thanked the C team Captain, Ian Carroll, for organising the event. 

C team Captain, Ian Carroll, said “I would like to say big thanks to all our C team players this year and, we can be proud that we didn’t lose at home this year. We played 20 - won 12, drew 4, and lost 4 so not a bad record!”

For more pictures of the day, click this link: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1XNws0r4b284cpzbGltQ3TWLTr8WyDY8S?usp=sharing