Belton Park GC Anniversary Am Am

27 teams of four took part in this year’s anniversary am-am, an any combination stableford competition with the best two scores to count.  The weather was warm and the course in excellent condition.

The winners, with an excellent score of 89 points were David Charlesworth, Spike Carr, Michael Green & Jo Pearson, on countback from Nick Bristow, Andrew Doubleday, Russell Clough & Andrew Hodgson.

In 3rd place with 86 points were Grace Hale, Sean Hale, Ian Reah & John Elliott.  In 4th place with 84 points were Terry Richardson, David Lee, Glenn Carpenter & Michael Ward and in 5th place with 83 points on countback were Graham Watkin, Ian Mason, Stewart Boylan & Robert Pask.

The following players had two’s:

Terry Richardson

Steve Preston

Ian Mason

Stewart Boylan

Russell Clough

Brett White

Andy Lewis

Alan Addis

Nigel Evans

Les Watson

Mark Sutton

Harry Glenn

Andrew MacGowan

John Clark

Jo Pearson